0 0%
  • VIEZU

0 0%
  • Underground Performance

2 40.00%
  • RD Technik

1 20.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Best ECU Tune for gen1 Tiguan (2.0 TSI)..?

Users Country Flag

Smile Best ECU Tune for gen1 Tiguan (2.0 TSI)..?

First up let me apologize for a topic that has probably been done to death..

I am new to Tiguan ownership and quite happy with our MY10 Tiguan 2.0 TSI (125kw). (engine code CAWA).
    Been trying to research a good ECU tune to hopefully smooth out the acceleration as the standard VW tune feels quite restricted/retarded..

I have read through countless posts on vww and other sites but there are so my tuners out there that I don't know which to consider.. (only looking for a Stage 1 tune).
    I'm not after lots of power, I'd probably be happy enough if I could put the VW 155 tune on it..
    (also an improvement in fuel economy would be nice..)

The list I have so far is thus;
    APR Tuning.
    Oettinger.
    SuperChips.
    DNA Tuning.
    GIAC usa.
    Evolve Technik.
    BSR Tuning.
    Underground Performance.
    VIEZU.
    RD Technik.

Any advise/experience is appreciated.. cheers

If you’re in Melbourne you’ve got a range of choices. I know RD Technik have a 25% off sale on at the moment.

For stage 1 you’ll find all the major tuners within a few kw of each other.

Superchips/bluefin are generally a lower output file - similar to JB4 tuning boxes.

Oettinger I think are really for diesel or at least I haven't seen many people running their petrol tunes.

APR are pretty tried and true.

The only one you don't have on the list are Revo which are also pretty reputable.

Haven't heard of BSR.

Veizu doesn't exist anymore - at least not in Australia

If you have DSG I’d seriously consider getting the transmission tune also as this greatly improves drive ability.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by tigger73; 06-03-2019 at 04:56 PM.

2017 Tiguan Sportline - Tigger73's 162TSI Sportline