Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Traction control button?

Users Country Flag

Traction control button?

Hi All,

Newbie here and owner of a MY18 Tiguan 162Highline with R Line and DAP.

I have a question which is really been plaguing my mind, whenever I look at images of the Tiguan cockpit primarily the gear stick area, i see the traction control OFF button - (has a car with OFF underneath).

Upon inspecting my vehicle last night, this button does not exist, in fact its the only button on the gear panel that isnt present. Understand i that i can turn this off via the infotainment system, but im starting to wonder whether this is a manufacturer fault?

Can anyone else confirm if they have this button in their Tiguan?

Thanks guys!
    Last edited by Tiggysaf; 02-02-2018 at 08:28 AM.

It certainly should have the TCS button.. bottom right of the gearstick. I have the same model as you.
    Sounds odd!

Sent from my LG-H990 using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag Thread Starter
    yeah thats what i thought! hmm, ive reached out to VW Australia and my dealer. Lets see what they say.

I do believe however, its relativley easy to connect this should it be an oversight.

BTW - i also noticed that using the paddles max gear is M6, i thought it was a 7 speed?

Users Country Flag
    Are you sure you have been given a 162TSI? Should definitely be a 7 Speed DSG, only the entry level spec Tiguans have the 6 Speed DSG. That would also explain the lack of TCS button as I don’t think the entry level has that either.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Current Ride: 2019 CUPRA Ateca in Energy Blue with Bucket Seats

No that cant be right, how on earth am i supposed to tell if i have a base model 162? There is only one 162 model isnt there? What makes the differences across the 162 are the optional packages that come with it. Or maybe the engine choice options i.e. Diesel vs Petrol.