Page 179 of 197 FirstFirst ... 79129169177178179180181189 ... LastLast
Results 1,781 to 1,790 of 1970

Thread: VCDS (VAG-COM) codes and programmable options for Golf Mk7

Thanks Don, l will check my car when I get home from work and see how this goes with your information.
    MY20 MK7.5 Golf GTI - Tornado Red - LP/S&SP
    MY19 AW Polo - Comfortline - DAP

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by genebaby View Post
    Yes, that's what I'm interested in, I saw before that the Mk8 does this and it was something in the new car I didn't mind.
    Its an App in OBDELEVEN to flash the start engine button
    2021 Kamiq LE 110 , Moon White, BV cameras F & B
    Mamba Ebike to replace Tiguan

Not available for me with my car. I would have used the 10 credits

Success Don!! I got the hearbeat going on the start button, and it's very cool.

There was big confusion as I am new to using the OBD11 and I was trying to follow the previous instructions, that only appeared in the Youtube video, and were incorrect, at least for me. I was trying to find a channel starting with Enginexxxxx.

Things are a bit different in OBD11, as I didn't really need to know about HexB7.

The procedure for my car was:

Go into the Start System Interface Control Unit

Select Adaptations

Search for Lights and select "DeveloperCoding:Search lighs"

Select the two channels: ZAT_illumination_concept_mybeat_clamp58xt and ZAT_illumination_modus_mybeat_clamp58xt and set them to activated

This was a deeper dive than I had done into the menus and was a good learning experience. Thanks for your help, this is a small but nifty mod in the car.

I have a question about what is possible with programming of the all LED headlights?

Is it possible to replicate the dynamic style that these Supernova aftermarket units can do on a GTI?

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by genebaby View Post
    I have a question about what is possible with programming of the all LED headlights?