Thread: Golf Blind Spot Indicator Upgrade (Passat/Arteon/Tiguan) Style

Users Country Flag

Golf Blind Spot Indicator Upgrade (Passat/Arteon/Tiguan) Style

Just wanted to post my recent upgrade.
    After moving from a Tiguan to a Golf I was missing the blind Spot indicator that is located on the inner side of the frame.
    Very easy to see and notice when a car is in your blind spot. (atleast for me)
    The Golf has the blind spot indicator light located on the actual mirror like most other cars. (as you all know)

After watching the upgrade retro fit instructions on youtube I decided that was exactly what I wanted.
    However as I am not good with a soldering iron and cutting tool I decided to buy the mirror case with the blind spot indicator already fitted. (just like a Tiguan)
    The case comes in silver and also glossy black. (some type of not so expensive plastic)

All I had to do was decide if I wanted the disable to original indicator on the mirror or not.
    I decided to keep the original also.

Here is what it looks like now

SHaring as I believe it may be useful to others.

Regards
    Last edited by ArdiL; 21-02-2023 at 06:50 PM.

Nice work, I'll look into it.
    MY20 MK7.5 Golf GTI - Tornado Red - LP/S&SP
    MY19 AW Polo - Comfortline - DAP

Users Country Flag Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by genebaby View Post
    Nice work, I'll look into it.
    I didnt think about taking photos as the original instructions had everything covered.
    However I have a few to add as mine was slightly different and easier to install.
    As the actual item is a bit tricky to find I have added the link that I used below also.
    My purchased Item is Black cover with blind spot indicator already fixed in place quite nicely.
    It also comes in a silver I believe.
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005004958440535.html?spm=a2g0o.order_list.order_l ist_main.5.7f821802FYC5eu

My amature work