Thread: Advice on real world economy after remap and mods

Advice on real world economy after remap and mods

Hey guys. I've been driving a polo 77tsi for the last 5 years and average about 6l/100. It has 160k and still going strong.

I've recently sold a heavily modified Megane that was a weekend car and trying to decide what's next.

I'm in 2 minds. I want an RS3 , my plan was to buy one do a remap, cooler, dump pipe ect . As a weekend car.

But I'm starting to consider a 2nd hard mk7 GTI in manual ( I can claim the daily on tax. Weekend car I can't) dump, cooler air intake and a remap.
    Selling off the polo and using the GTI as a daily instead of having a weekend car that gets 5k a year.

So I am hoping someone has some long term fuel figures. I do give it too my cars but 80% of time I'm on the freeway or in traffic.

I'd love to have a fun daily again. Rather thank a quick car in the garage that looks good.

Any advice would be great.

Cheers. Mark.

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by lush4 View Post
    Hey guys. I've been driving a polo 77tsi for the last 5 years and average about 6l/100. It has 160k and still going strong.

I've recently sold a heavily modified Megane that was a weekend car and trying to decide what's next.

I'm in 2 minds. I want an RS3 , my plan was to buy one do a remap, cooler, dump pipe ect . As a weekend car.

But I'm starting to consider a 2nd hard mk7 GTI in manual ( I can claim the daily on tax. Weekend car I can't) dump, cooler air intake and a remap.
    Selling off the polo and using the GTI as a daily instead of having a weekend car that gets 5k a year.

So I am hoping someone has some long term fuel figures. I do give it too my cars but 80% of time I'm on the freeway or in traffic.

I'd love to have a fun daily again. Rather thank a quick car in the garage that looks good.

Any advice would be great.

Cheers. Mark.
    Hi Mark
    Mk6 stage 1 city 9l per100km , rural 6.2l manual i like to push it