Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: VCDS assistance Sydney

Users Country Flag

In a GTI, when you turn the car off, and the light switch is on low beam, the lights will turn off. My MK5 is a highline cluster and I have been doing this for 10 years.

I have seen Scandanavian mode in VCDS before, and it leaves the low beams on, regardless of the headlight switch, so in essence, yes it will do what you want, but it's the same as leaving the low beams on the whole time.

Users Country Flag
    Hi Benough,

when you you say low beam, do you mean just parking lights? If that is the case, in my car these stay on indefinitely, after the ignition is turned off, and the car is locked! For that very reason, I would like to activate the Scandinavian DRLs mode, if at all possible through the VAG COM cable?

Users Country Flag
    Low beams are the lights that you use at night to see where you're going.

No parking lights are to be seen, not to see others

Scandanavian DRL mode is having the low beams on regardless of the light switch position.

Yep, I can do that for you in a lunchbreak if you like?

Users Country Flag
    That would be much appreciated, I live in Ryde and work at North Ryde, let me know when it suits you and I will try to fit in with you. Also if you prefer let me know how to get in contact with you?
    Last edited by WOJ; 27-02-2018 at 03:05 PM.

Users Country Flag
    Hi benough, I have a Skoda Mk3 that I could use some help with coding. I want to install a reverse camera but first need to switch the reverse light pulse wave modulation byte from AC to DC to ensure a smooth current.

I don't have vagcom/vcds nor the cable. Could you help out? Cost?

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by cktsi; 12-04-2018 at 03:25 PM.
    Skoda Octavia Mk3
    (sold) Golf Mark 6 Comfortline 118
    (sold) Golf Mark5 Comfortline Manual 2.0 FSI

Users Country Flag
    Hi,