Support VWWC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: looking at buying a bora from interstate?

Users Country Flag

looking at buying a bora from interstate?

Hey guys so im expecting my first and well my missus's fiesta just wont cut it so what better excuse but to get her into a VW! Looking for a good 4-motion bora. I went and saw a silver one here in sa but no service books so who knows whats been done as im no expert with them! Ive seen this one but unsure about buying interstate without actually driving it. If anyone could go look at it for me that would be awesome! but im just interested in advice on how I would go about doing so.

Heres one i found lastnight:
    2002 Volkswagen Bora 1J V6 4Motion Silver 6 Speed Manual Sedan | Cars, Vans & Utes | Gumtree Australia Boroondara Area - Hawthorn East

Let me know what you guys think!

Cheers Anthony

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by dubster99 View Post
    Hey guys so im expecting my first and well my missus's fiesta just wont cut it so what better excuse but to get her into a VW! Looking for a good 4-motion bora. I went and saw a silver one here in sa but no service books so who knows whats been done as im no expert with them! Ive seen this one but unsure about buying interstate without actually driving it. If anyone could go look at it for me that would be awesome! but im just interested in advice on how I would go about doing so.

Heres one i found lastnight:
    2002 Volkswagen Bora 1J V6 4Motion Silver 6 Speed Manual Sedan | Cars, Vans & Utes | Gumtree Australia Boroondara Area - Hawthorn East

Let me know what you guys think!

Cheers Anthony
    Dont hand over any money till you have the keys Was an ACA article on TV last week about Gumtree ads where half deposit was asked for and the person disappeared immediately
    2021 Kamiq LE 110 , Moon White, BV cameras F & B
    Mamba Ebike to replace Tiguan

Fares are cheap, line up a few cars to see.
    I wouldn't buy any car without test driving.