Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: And so it starts.....my new T5 LWB Motion

Users Country Flag

And so it starts.....my new LIFTED T5 LWB Motion

So I picked up my 2012 T5 last Monday from Adelaide and drove it back home to Melbourne the same day.
    First thing on the to-do list is get it registered in Vic and remove the ugly as sin nudge bar and lights combo from up front!
    Before

After

It's 2012 LWB manual 4motion with a diff lock and factory dual battery setup.
    It will be my daily driver/work van (I'm an electrician) but it will also be our weekender/MTB fun vehicle as well because I don't have to carry stock just my tools.
    Plans ahead are:
    Rubber floor mat for the rear - ordered arriving early next week.
    Install stereo from previous van along with tool boxes and add lots more tie down points in the back.
    Fill the inside of the rear panels with insulation to lower the road noise.
    Tint the windows.
    Fit new bigger wheels and tyres - going for 17x7.5 with 245/65x17 Toyo rubber.
    Install 30mm raised King Springs.
    Colour code front and rear bumpers and add front bumper lower trim and fog lamps in factory location.
    Add LED light bar in front bumper.
    Fit rear roof spoiler.
    Fit different unbadged grill.
    Remove tow bar with step and replace with tow bar without step. Trying to reduce departure angles.

That's it for now but know doubt it will be a constant work in progress, adding new stuff as I venture further offroad. Thinking underbody protection, DPF delete and retune, possibly a winch.

Stay tuned and I'll keep the thread updated as I do more.

Cheers Markee
    Last edited by Markee; 05-11-2016 at 07:48 PM. Reason: title change

Nice ride looks so much better without that bar same for the rear , question what year model was your previous one as the stereo,s are different between the 2004 to 2010 model then 2010 onwards is the new shape .

Users Country Flag Thread Starter