Thread: Allen key BOLT trans removal POSITION?

Allen key BOLT trans removal POSITION?

Ive a t4 97 and am replacing clutch, intriguingly no-where illustrates the position of this last bolt (above drive shaft.?) Maybe mine doesn't have one, whatever the reason the tranny wont seprerate from the engine.
    Help me! from an already difficult job made impossible.

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill Lee View Post
    Ive a t4 97 and am replacing clutch, intriguingly no-where illustrates the position of this last bolt (above drive shaft.?) Maybe mine doesn't have one, whatever the reason the tranny wont seprerate from the engine.
    Help me! from an already difficult job made impossible.
    I've no T4 experience, but did come across this recently:

the unseen bolt ? | VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum
    2014 Skoda Yeti TDI Outdoor 4x4 | Audi Q3 CFGC repower | Darkside cams | Darkside dump pDPF | Wagner Comp IC | Water Meth | Bilstein B6 H&R springs | Rays Homura 2x7 18 x 8" 255 Michelin 4s | Golf R subframe | Superpro sway and bushings | 034 engine mounts | MK6 GTI brakes.

Not sure....a pressed impression of the hole in that area and is a blind rounded empty. A bolt the other side of the tranny MAY go through to the other side??? Block side? I took photos but uploading....??? Either way oit wont budge, im stuck.

This ref is as close as i can find, I dont think there's any, maybe on other models. Either way tomorrow I hit it hard.
    Something Ill walk away with, I use a engine support beam, pack up and rebolt the engine every time without a care of dropping it, aahhhhh.

How to change a clutch in 1.9td... | VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum

thanks for the help.

No....no.. it is not over yet.
    The trans is firmly stuck, after own weight wedge pressuring , angled prying and pulling away from the engine with taught chain (thats a fair pressure) hitting with a hammer........I must have the reason.

Can anybody tell me. Help help help.

Users Country Flag