Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Brand new 2020 amarok high line

Users Country Flag Thread Starter

Quote Originally Posted by I_Am@rok View Post
    Thanks for the response. I also got the rear recovery hitch from ARB.
    did you fit Diff breathers yourself? Or did you provide the part to a mechanic/installer?
    as for front rated recovery points, there is one supplier I found called Net 4x4. Anything else you can provide will be appreciated
    Hi there,

Yes I’m a VW mechanic/ auto electrician I fit the diff/trans breathers myself and it was a $100 kit from eBay and took about 1.5 hrs to install.

If you scroll to my reply to the below person, I have pasted a link there for one option for MY19/20 mode front recovery points which bolt onto the front lower sway bar assembly but you require a bridle strap to equalize the load when recovering.

Hope this helps.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag
    Hi Daniel,
    Thanks for the information - very detailed and informative. I have looked at the web site you sent across and looked at the recovery points. Have you got these already and have you fitted them? If so are you able to send a picture or two? Would you happen to know if you can snatch off these point as well or is it only for a slow tow?

The recovery points i was referring to are here Net4x4-vw-amarok-recovery-points-ARB bar

Given your experience with VWs, would the figment of these recovery points impact/void the warranty in any way?

Quote Originally Posted by daniel8810 View Post
    Hi there,

Well for now I’ve decided not to install a bullbar as I don’t need it for the 4wding I’m doing.

As for the front recovery points I’ve found some on eBay that bolt to the lower sway bar assembly, but you need to purchase a bridle strap to even put the load when recovering.

Here is the link for this type of front recovery point

YBOB - Volkwagen Amarok Front Recovery Points