Support VWWC

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Brand new 2020 amarok high line

Users Country Flag

Quote Originally Posted by daniel8810 View Post
    Hi there,

Well for now I’ve decided not to install a bullbar as I don’t need it for the 4wding I’m doing.

As for the front recovery points I’ve found some on eBay that bolt to the lower sway bar assembly, but you need to purchase a bridle strap to even put the load when recovering.

Here is the link for this type of front recovery point

YBOB - Volkwagen Amarok Front Recovery Points

As for the snorkel it is mainly for me to get colder cleaner and forced air into the engine. How ever I do go through some river crossings.

Muddy water and alternators do not mix well.
    I’ve discovered that the hard way with my 4 cylinder rok.

I’m a VW mechanic/ auto electrician so I have lots of experience with these vehicles.

The snorkel I used is the safari V spec snorkel and it was $500 from eBay. And took 4.5 hrs to install and make it water tight.

Hope that sheds some light.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Got a question.

Bought a tow bar kit with Jaegar CANtrol but the wiring interface between controller and car is not compatible. The ebay vendor has since gone to ground and won't honor a return or replacement. Although the kit is touted to fit Amaroks from 2010 to current, it does not appear to be compatible with mine (M21). The supplied towbar interface adapter has one large and one small plug, but the wiring loom on mine has two of the smaller plugs - unless I'm looking in the wrong spot but I couldn't see any other leads under the dash.
    What I'm after is the correct wiring adapter for a '21 Rok that can plug into the Jaegar unit.

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by daniel8810 View Post
    Hi there,

Well for now I’ve decided not to install a bullbar as I don’t need it for the 4wding I’m doing.