Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: MK1 Deisel for the Sh#tbox Rally... a build thread.

Users Country Flag

MK1 Deisel for the Sh#tbox Rally... a build thread.

I'll start a build thread here after my intro thread, I'm new to VW's have always loved them since memories of my dads Type3 Squareback 25 years ago.

This year, my old man an I were accepted into the Sh#tbox Rally, May next year we are going from Canberra to Townsville VIA the Birdsville track... this is how the organisers summarise the event:

Sh#tbox Rally is not a race, rather a challenge to achieve the unthinkable; to drive cars worth $1,000 across Australia via some of its most arduous roads, all in the name of charity.

Think about it – this is going to be great fun. Sure it’s not for everyone, those who don’t like to get their hands dirty or spend any time away from civilization need not apply. For the rest of us, this may just be what you have been looking for.

This rally is for those that want to have an adventure, that crave something different, something memorable, but most importantly, it’s for those who want to raise much needed money for charity.

Many of us have been affected by cancer in one way or another. Whether it be parents, family, close friends, people we know or ourselves that have battled or are battling cancer, this all too common and the horrid disease has touched us all. We not only want to raise awareness and money for the Cancer Council, but we want to be able to offer support and a friendly ear to those that have suffered or are suffering.

This event is officially endorsed and supported by the Cancer Council.
    If you would like to donate to our cause, please
    Click here to donate, Share & Follow via Every Day Hero
    Remember anything over $2 is a tax deduction!