PDA

View Full Version : Hello. Newbie here lusting after a Scirocco

Dubluv
27-07-2012, 06:44 AM
Hi. I thought I should do the right thing and introduce myself. I have been drooling over the Scirocco for some time now and thought I would sign up here to see what you all think of yours before placing an order. I've still got I've up my sleeve so am in no rush. Friends and family think I'm crazy for considering it (they dont think it's a girls car), but what can I say? Feel free to stop by and say hi. Any advice or comments would be appreciated.

team_v
27-07-2012, 07:42 AM
Welcome to the forums.
I know of a green scirocco with white wheels that is driven by a female in Brissie.

Hope we can get you out to some of our events and into a scirocco.

I used Highway VW for my purchase and would reccomend them.
Andrew Jacques was my dealer assistant.

MR K
27-07-2012, 08:10 AM
You"ll be surprise how many female scirocco drivers there are. I know of 2 in New Farm here in Brisbane alone. Some are already modified ��. As for dealers, Highway VW was where we ended up after we pull the plug from Norris eventhough I bought my Golf R frm them. Zac Burke looked after us well. Actually, as dealers go, they were much better than Norris and Austral. Good luck!!

team_v
27-07-2012, 08:40 AM
You"ll be surprise how many female scirocco drivers there are. I know of 2 in New Farm here in Brisbane alone. Some are already modified ��. As for dealers, Highway VW was where we ended up after we pull the plug from Norris eventhough I bought my Golf R frm them. Zac Burke looked after us well. Actually, as dealers go, they were much better than Norris and Austral. Good luck!!

Definitely do not go to Austral!

RoccoR
27-07-2012, 08:41 AM
Great car!! I bought mine in late jan and picked it up beginning of this month. I can't stop driving it. Love it.

Dan86
27-07-2012, 08:41 AM
Hey Welcome to the forums.

First of all. Pssh, I wouldn't listen to your friends.