PDA

View Full Version : New Polo GTI - Ordered

lowlee
01-04-2011, 05:55 PM
Hi Guys,

Newbie here just put a deposit on my Polo GTI. I want to thank you guys for all the information I was able to get from the threads in this forum.

As suggested by a different thread I contacted regional dealers about any of their allocations being available as my local dealer put delivery for March 2012 and I stumbled across a car being built Week 14 Day 2 (thats this Tuesday) available in the specs that I wanted. The dealer sent NADCON screenshots that look correct to my untrained eye.

Dealer seemed very genuine and helpful on the phone but I was very surprised that this car was available for sale considering the amount of time some of you guys have been/will be waiting. Dealer said it was one of his allocations that had yet to be sold not a cancelled order.

It really sounds too good to be true...

David

GTI JOE
01-04-2011, 06:03 PM
Welcome to the Forum lowlee:)
Happy to hear you found it useful. Just make sure your dealer gives you a confirmed COMM number as well as a recent NADCON screen dump and subsequent ones on a regular basis. You are very lucky indeed, enjoy:)

lowlee
01-04-2011, 06:17 PM
Thanks GTI JOE,

Should the COMM number be available now or is it issued at the same time as the VIN at "Checkpoint 8 Handover to Sales"? Checkpoint 8 is due on 5/4/11.

Cheers

GTI JOE
01-04-2011, 06:55 PM
Don't worry about future status dates too much as they change with the current status. Main thing is to see where the little dot is at, this will give you the current status. If your dealer says the car is on the NADCON, then yes, it must have a COMM number. You only get a VIN number at Checkpoint 8 as you mention:)

payno
01-04-2011, 07:18 PM
Nice one... What specs?

lowlee
01-04-2011, 07:37 PM
Candy White, 5dr, Comfort Pack, Bi-Xenon's

Exactly what I wanted...

I cannot believe my luck

And its at "Handover to Production" on NADCON

sVWatt
02-04-2011, 11:34 AM