PDA

View Full Version : New in VW camp, need help

macdub
21-12-2010, 03:20 PM
Hello All,
I am a newbie in VW camp. I have never owned VW before. Just over a year ago I bought Dualis as I thought it was a very practical car. Well it is but now I am just bored of the mediocre driving performance. Previously I've owned 97 AUDI A4, Chrysler PT Cruiser, yaris (first car didn't have much money). I drive tested new polo 77tsi for a friend and I was just blown away by the ride and engine just so small. The DSG was awsome. I asked the question if 77kw would be like this what would be like in polo gti with 132kw. Now I dont want space, gadgets, luxury. I will compromise everything for better ride. We are young couple and I was thinking of getting 5dr polo gti as it falls below 35k. Having used big cars, it might be very impractical decision but I am very tempted. Its very well priced i think. I want to get rid off dualis now and get into gti. Also, I like candy white but none available and have to wait for a long time. There are few red ones available. And thinking of getting red just to get it early. Does the red hold resale value? have never owned red vehicle before.
Please suggest if I am on the right track. Any help is appreciated.

team_v
21-12-2010, 03:24 PM
Hello All,