PDA

View Full Version : Forge Motorsport - The Splitter

dodgeGTI
04-05-2007, 11:59 AM
Am thinking about purchasing one of these
http://www.vwwatercooled.com.au/forums/

Does anybody know anything about these? I'm new to turbo cars but wouldn't mind a bit of woosh noise (a little lame I know). The site says that it has a stealth setting if you get sick of the sound.

Will this effect the cars performance (+ or -)?

Kai
04-05-2007, 12:03 PM
You will only get noise if the car is chipped.
I have a turbosmart valve and when in stock mode. You cant hear it.
The noise you get isnt really that good anyway. Just a ccccht. Sounds like a compressor realeasing.
Best was ive found so far for a wanky noise is pod filter with stock bov.

Shade
04-05-2007, 12:21 PM
Just in case you didn't know they are very illegal as well.

SoVeReIgN
04-05-2007, 12:30 PM
You will only get noise if the car is chipped.

What? Rubbish.

There was almost no difference between my car stock and chipped with a Turbosmart Dual port BOV.

I quite like it, gives a nice PSHHH sound.. I think it sounded better when it was stock though - Less pressure meant it made a slightly different noise, with more boost it sounds more direct and quicker.

Just try it out - It takes all of about 10seconds to swap it over (no joke)

EDIT: Sorry I may have been slightly ambiguous - I mean no difference between stock car with Dual port BOV and chipped car with Dual port BOV! There is a slight noise without the BOV in either case though.

Kai
04-05-2007, 12:38 PM
What? Rubbish.

There was almost no difference between my car stock and chipped with a Turbosmart Dual port BOV.

I quite like it, gives a nice PSHHH sound.. I think it sounded better when it was stock though - Less pressure meant it made a slightly different noise, with more boost it sounds more direct and quicker.

:S no idea what mine was doing then... :D

beefa
04-05-2007, 12:53 PM
Hey mate,