PDA

View Full Version : General Passat Advice Required Please

ccbloke
22-04-2010, 09:44 PM
Hi All,

Will be taking possession of my Passat CC Diesel very soon (Friday 23rd April all being well).

The car has travelled 15000 kms and appears to be in very good shape. It has Park Assist, Active Cruise, Climate Seats, SatNav, and Kufatec Blue tooth as 'options'.

Given the car is very similar to the conventional Passat, what should I look out for as the car ages? What tips and advice could you give me? What about general care - eg polish, leather care, fuel brands (ie, is BP better than Shell etc etc)?

Would really welcome everybody's views as I am a newbie to the VW brand. So far I am blown away by this car's looks, the diesel's performance, options, drive, and bang for buck. I'm hoping she doesn't let me down in 2 years' time.

Thanks guys - look forward to your comments.

Cheers,

Steve

ccbloke
24-04-2010, 11:08 PM
Will take any advice you can give me guys :cool:

phaeton
25-04-2010, 09:00 AM
They're still quite a recent addition to the VW range so just check everything works as it should and you will be a happy camper :)

ccbloke
25-04-2010, 11:05 PM
Thanks - most seems well.

There's a bit of inconsistency with the passenger mirror dipping memory.

Still haven't figured out the key memory. Also, when playing/viewing mp3 files from SD card, there is a double-up of flles (I use a Mac to copy the files) within each album. Once transferred to the HD, I can delete the extra files which have a weird prefix (1.0_) or similar.

Haven't quite worked out the memory seats but I guess I just have to read the manual :eek:

apom
26-04-2010, 07:26 AM
Thanks - most seems well.

.... Also, when playing/viewing mp3 files from SD card, there is a double-up of flles (I use a Mac to copy the files) within each album. Once transferred to the HD, I can delete the extra files which have a weird prefix (1.0_) or similar.....