PDA

View Full Version : New, curious & lost!

smokey...xr6!
17-02-2007, 09:39 AM
Hi All!

I'm new to the golf world & very interested as my gf's sister just got a 1994 import golf model. Its 2lt auto, alloys, electric windows & sunroof, leather interior...etc, etc.

The car needs a lil attention & being abit of a hands on car buff I thought I'd offer to fix the problems.

first of all one of the front blinker lenses are missing...where can i get a cheap one from?

2. The sunroof only seems to pull from one side

3. how does the petrol cap open?

4. steering is heavy to one side

5. annoying rattles & squeeks

6. aerial snapped?

7. ...alot of switches on the dash we have no idea what they do!

I'd like to source a owners manual from somewhere. Oh and what mk is it?

If anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Des.

KI11Z
17-02-2007, 09:49 AM
YOU DRIVE A XR6!! jeeez . . . . .

one of the front blinker lenses are missing - The long dummy lense or the actuall indictor lense?

2. The sunroof only seems to pull from one side - im not sure as ive never looked at a sunroof on a dub

3. how does the petrol cap open? HAHA, u'll hit urself! just open it . . . make sure the car is unlocked though . . .

4. steering is heavy to one side - Get a wheel allignment?!

5. annoying rattles & squeeks - How many k's has it dun?!

6. aerial snapped? where has it snapped? or is it just missing as they jus screw into the base . . .

7. ...alot of switches on the dash we have no idea what they do! - Have a play . . .

8. Oh and what mk is it? - It's a MK3 . . .

AND BTW . . . SELL YOUR FORD! AND GET DUBBIN! :D U WONT REGRET IT!

phaeton
17-02-2007, 09:52 AM
Welcome Smokey XR6 :D

DubSteve
17-02-2007, 10:45 AM
Welcome Smokey...

Did you not check certain things on the car before you bought it?

Are you sure its a import?

Go get the car checked.

Golf Loon
17-02-2007, 10:52 AM
Where are you smokey? update your location and it makes it esier to help you.