PDA

View Full Version : Ebay and your car

anthony_VWJET
02-09-2009, 10:59 AM
What have bought from ebay for your car? Was it worth it or was it just a waste of money?

Just a thought that came up after browsing on ebay...

Peter Jones
02-09-2009, 11:08 AM
Ummmmm - everything! Including the car itself!

Pete

Whubbsie
02-09-2009, 11:09 AM
I bought my mk1 off ebay, was a good experience didn't get to see the car as it was in WA and I'm in Vic but it was to what they described.

If it's a no reserve auction you can seriously get a car for cheap.

DeanB
02-09-2009, 11:22 AM
I purchased the lower mesh grills, GTI stickers for the side view mirrors, Wörthersee Special Edition GTI Lanyard for the Polo.

For my Mrs and her Pug I've purchased for her a stubby antenna and aluminium door sill strips.

Never had problems, but I always aim to use vendors that have good and a lot of feedback.

Blitzen
02-09-2009, 01:47 PM
I'm pretty new to it, but in the last few weeks I have bought a Badgeless front grill, Mondeo drop links and N75J valve...All have arrived, so I'm happy.

Vdubya
02-09-2009, 07:07 PM
My car was delivered without the genuine bottle opener, so i managed to buy that for $12. That was several month's ago however.

Also bought a 5W20 Caltex Oil from the supercheap auto promotion they had running

the scotsman
02-09-2009, 08:25 PM
Before moving over here I sold my old hillclimb mini on ebay. The guy travelled up from englandshire paid cash and took her away. Very easy and straight forward. Mind you that was about 7 years ago...

dylan8
06-09-2009, 04:47 PM
Got my lower fog lights from ebay. The LED bulbs/housing started dying after been underwater for too long during the East Gippsland floods a year or 2 ago (whoops) still use the frames and wiring loam so was pretty good!