PDA

View Full Version : Decided to go with the CC

arbour
08-08-2009, 08:41 PM
Hi guys I am now a passat driver absolutely love the car don't know what I was thinking ignoring VW for so long my 2 previous cars were a land rover and a merc. The VW is hands down the best of the 3 the build quality is first rate and leaves MB for dead. Just wanted to know how many other cc drivers there are out there and what you guys think of the car?

cheers

Markybhoy
08-08-2009, 10:44 PM
I just went and had a look at the CC today. Great looking car and I was well impressed with the 125 TDI engine. Boot space is monstrous! The dealer made sure I had a good long drive too, which I appreciated. I'm starting a new job next month, so i'm going to do a salary sacrifice, bite the bullet and get one. Just not going to tell the missus how much I'll be paying or it'll be :brutal:

Out of interest, did you manage to get any discount on it? The dealer is saying $61.5k drive away and that's before options!

(note: I also tested a Murano last week where I was given a drive of around 3 minutes. When I stopped the car she asked me what I thought of it...let's just say I'm not a shrinking violet in my opinions! She didn't even say goodbye when I got out hahahaha.).

wowser
09-08-2009, 03:30 PM
G'day Arbour,

I have been driving my CC for around 6 weeks now. I must say I have been very happy with the decision to purchase same. The vehicle remains tight, have not had one squeek in the vehicle. On road behavour is great with the active suspension doing a pretty reasonable job when selecting the different settings. The best part about the car id the adaptive cruidse control fantastic for those freeway drives where speed varies all the time followed closely by the dynamic headlights.

White CC 3.6L, Adaptive Cruise, Cooled Seats, RNS510, Reverse Camera, Park Assist.

ps. Park assist puts a big smile on your face every time you use it and of couse DSG is great.

Rocket36
09-08-2009, 06:26 PM