PDA

View Full Version : Forum: What is going on ?

phaeton
10-07-2009, 10:36 PM
As member of this forum I have to post my current dislike of the current shift of......

A) deleting posts permanmently (eg Complete Spotted Section) that should in my opinion be at least archived; why is there no consulting with the member base ?

B) there is something going on behind the scenes which is making senior members quit their positions as Moderators and/or leave the forum.

I for one understand the hard work that goes with being a moderator and admin I was well under appreciated in my time even though I established the layout of the VW Group Room and naming The Lounge SEAT and Audi Quarter and moderated posts.

The current Group of Admin/Super Mods have done a great job.

What is going on though ?

ps I write this after being awake for 17hrs all I want is to know what going on and to know that members such as myself still have a say in this forum.

Preen59
10-07-2009, 10:40 PM
Well.. I don;t want Ben looking like the bad guy here..

I totally agree. Useful contributions of members may be deleted without anyone knowing and that can't be of benefit to the forum at all... :)

SoVeReIgN
10-07-2009, 10:40 PM
Too many topics on this forum about this forum for my liking.

Less moderation, less bitching, less talk about forum. :cool46:

phaeton
10-07-2009, 10:43 PM
Too many topics on this forum about this forum for my liking.

Less moderation, less bitching, less talk about forum. :cool46:

I honestly tried to keep my silence but can't there is something happening and we as members need to know.

I'm not trying to talk down anyone I just want to know where the forum is headed.

AusScare
10-07-2009, 10:51 PM
I'm on here a fair few hours a day, and I don't see anything particularly wrong..

Examples? pm maybe..

I'm used to Whirlpool and OCAU moderation which is pretty similar to here so no concerns from me.

phaeton
10-07-2009, 11:11 PM