PDA

View Full Version : 1994 golf vr6

JET-28L
16-12-2006, 01:24 AM
hey people i need help! first of all im new to this and i just bought a golf vr6 1994 now i am selling my plates which are TIGAR and selling my rims aswell. but i need help with this part, my golf has a blown gearbox and exhaust leak and needs the major servicing done so if anyone could help me out with the gearbox exahsut or servicing that will be much appreciated. and if anyone is interested in the plates or rims (i have one pic of the car but more will be coming up soon) sms me or call me on 0413 051 512 ask for martin thanks

Golf Loon
16-12-2006, 08:02 AM
Hi TIGAR, please post your location, as it makes it easier to help you.

I`m in Sydney and have a couple of VR6 gearboxes and am wrecking a VR6 at the moment. PM me or call 0423 051737 if you need any help.

Welcome to the forum, you are in the right place for VW help.

peedman
16-12-2006, 09:10 AM
Im pretty sure this car is in Sydney as I saw it advertised in carsales. Hope you got a good price for it, it seemed like it needed a bit of work.

As for the plates and rims, try to sell them on ebay or on other car forums as I dont think you will get much luck here j: The exhaust leak if it is small, you can get welded up at an exhaust shop for $50 or under depending on where you go (or if you are handy with a welder yourself).

Btw, post up some pics of your beast!:D

Golfer
16-12-2006, 10:05 AM
Dude, i saw it on Carsales too. All the textured surfaces have been colour coded, which looks kinda cool (like a Mercedes), with big chromies :D Careful though if it's a thrasher it could be due for some really really expensive repairs!!! VW's can be expensive to fix. Just be prepared to reach into your wallet plenty :mad:

Nice choice of cars though dude. Welcome to the forum!

Cheers
John :cool:

DUBING
16-12-2006, 12:04 PM