PDA

View Full Version : My Tig calculations

_mo_
16-04-2009, 10:41 PM
Hi all, newbie here...

Thinking of getting a new Tig, love it and all, trying to get my numbers right. Here's what I have (according to official VW pricelist):

$39,190 -- 103TDI-Auto
$3,500 -- Satnav
$1,400 -- p/assist
$1,000 -- comfort pack
$600 -- alarm
$400 -- antifog lights
$300 -- offroad (maybe?)
$270 -- media i/face (maybe?)
-------
$46,660 -- total

With $1,808 stamp duty and ~$4,660 GST I'm easily looking at over 52K not including delivery and what not... ouch. :eek:

I do have an old bomb for trade-in, maybe get 3K for it if I'm lucky, not sure if they'll take my Fairlane at all...

So can anyone share what deal you got on a similar set of options? My goal is at least settle within 45K mark with trade-in.

You think it's real?

Sharkie
17-04-2009, 05:33 AM
Hi all, newbie here...

Thinking of getting a new Tig, love it and all, trying to get my numbers right. Here's what I have (according to official VW pricelist):

$39,190 -- 103TDI-Auto
$3,500 -- Satnav
$1,400 -- p/assist
$1,000 -- comfort pack
$600 -- alarm
$400 -- antifog lights
$300 -- offroad (maybe?)
$270 -- media i/face (maybe?)
-------
$46,660 -- total

With $1,808 stamp duty and ~$4,660 GST I'm easily looking at over 52K not including delivery and what not... ouch. :eek:

I do have an old bomb for trade-in, maybe get 3K for it if I'm lucky, not sure if they'll take my Fairlane at all...

So can anyone share what deal you got on a similar set of options? My goal is at least settle within 45K mark with trade-in.

You think it's real?

No need to add GST, those prices all include it, so there is a saving already :). If you qualify to be a corporate client, another $2K off and reduced dealer delivery.

PLUS at the moment VW has a minimum $3K trade in, so as long as the Fairlane is registered you should get that and bring total costs to under $45K easily.