PDA

View Full Version : New Golf VI probelm

wvg
16-04-2009, 04:44 PM
I need you guys advise.

I've got new golf 6 comfortline 3 weeks ago and very very happy with it.
However, there is a problem which I can't reproduce it again but it happens odd times so far 6-7 times. I am a software developer, sometime there is a bug but can't reproduce with same step. This is one of these kinds.

OK, here is the problem. When I change the gear to reverse or drive from revese position, and off the break pedal to accelate but car moved opposite direction(about 1-3 secs, if reverse position then goes forward, if drive position it goes backward). Initially, I thought it's because I was on the hill or sliding road but sometimes it happens on the flat road. Recently this morning when I wait to join the main road(drive postion and break), off the break petal then it goes backword.

I'm a dumb in mechnical things so please give some advise before I contact to my delear.

phaeton
16-04-2009, 06:34 PM
Contact your dealer, its covered under warranty ;)

Russ59
16-04-2009, 06:35 PM
I need you guys advise.

However, there is a problem which I can't reproduce it again but it happens odd times so far 6-7 times. I am a software developer, sometime there is a bug but can't reproduce with same step. This is one of these kinds.

OK, here is the problem. When I change the gear to reverse or drive from revese position, and off the break pedal to accelate but car moved opposite direction(if reverse position then goes forward, if drive position it goes backward). Initially, I thought it's because I was on the hill or sliding road but sometimes it happens on the flat road. Recently this morning when I wait to join the main road(drive postion and break), off the break petal then it goes backword.

I'm a dumb in mechnical things so please give some advise before I contact to my delear.