PDA

View Full Version : Diesel Fuel (BP Ultimate Diesel)

RWK
17-06-2008, 05:42 PM
Hi,

Just wanna know which service station you guys normally go to when filling up your diesel vehicle?

I just did a lil bit research on diesel. In WA, BP is the only brand serving the what they called "Ultimate Diesel" and only available at 40 BP stations in Perth. They reckon it gives you more power, more km's, lower emissions, better acceleration and clean your engine better. I have no idea if this is true and hopefully some of you have come across with something and willing to share with us. Thanks!!

nb: I am about to buy my first tank after travelling 950km (MFD showing 110km left) since I picked up the car last Monday. :)

guthrie
17-06-2008, 07:26 PM
I have been using it in my 103kW Passat for the last 4 months or so (at least 5000km).

Cant say I have noticed any extra power, better economy or lower smoking under load.... I have noticed that Ultimate diesel is generally 5c more per litre than the other stations near me. If I didnt have my car under a novated lease I would probably switch back to who ever is cheapest.

Lams
17-06-2008, 09:30 PM
we rely on your Western Australians - apprantly it is only available in Perth right now!

DMS_Dan
17-06-2008, 11:33 PM
I havnt heard of this. I generally use anything. At the end of the day it all works :D Its less refined then petrol anyway. I usually try and go somewhere that has a hi-flow cause im impatient

geoff_gti
18-06-2008, 01:37 AM
Pretty sure it still only available in WA too. Can't help you directly, but have a look here (http://www.vwwatercooled.org.au/newforum/upload/showthread.php?t=9194); might be useful...

gareth_oau
18-06-2008, 11:42 AM
I have been using it in my 103kW Passat for the last 4 months or so (at least 5000km).