PDA

View Full Version : My new Touareg purchase :)

inzane
19-05-2008, 12:58 PM
Hey guys ... newbie here would like to say hello

I've bought a 'new' Touareg and it's due to be delivered tomorrow...

It's a V6 3.6 FSI 2006 built 2007 compliance, with 5100km on it, VW company car before I bought it. It's got sunroof and external full size spare wheels. Paid $65500 for it ... I can bearly afford it as I was looking at the Outback, CX9, Pathfinder, Pajero ... I hope this is the right choice:P

What are your opinions on the off road ability of the Treg??

I am excited about it! Talk to you guys later ... great advice on this forum BTW.

Zane

DaveMack
19-05-2008, 01:00 PM
Welcome to the forum, Zane ... and congrats on your Toerag purchase ... hope it's all you wish it to be. :)

Cheers,
Dave

balkanac
19-05-2008, 02:01 PM
hi mate, welcome!
People say that those cars are pretty capable offroad. someone with more knowledge will answer that soon. Anyway, i wanna see some pics!! :)

inzane
19-05-2008, 05:21 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome - will be posting photos when I get the chance to take its photos! Will check out the off road handling of this car

dmm_au
21-05-2008, 09:22 AM
Welcome aboard, a lot of the touareg owners hear also use clubtouareg.com so when you've read through the forums here, check that out as well.

I have a Touareg, and it seems to have a lot of capability of road.
There aren't the usual accessories, particularly a number of people have expressed a desire for a snorkel. You have chosen the number 1 accessory to take you're touareg off road, which is the full sized spare. Well done.

My advice would be to consider joining a 4wd club. I've recently applied to the Range Rover Club of Victoria (RRCV). You might consider putting some AT tyres on it, as they'll be tougher and provide better traction off road, with some trade off in top speed and road noise.

inzane
21-05-2008, 01:23 PM