PDA

View Full Version : Diesel Prices today wtf??? 30c dearer than regular ULP

STV4SYT
19-05-2008, 10:25 AM
Just noticed this morning on the way into work, Todd Rd Servo, which is usually the cheapest around here 139.9 for ULP and 169.9 for Diesel. thats over $90 to fill it up!!!

Time the ACCC upped their act.

http://www.accc.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/54217

Follow the link to lodge a complaint and hopefully get something done about this gouging as they call it.

Cheers

Steve

Logzy
19-05-2008, 01:06 PM
it really is absolute BS.:mad:
8 months ago Diesel was around + or minus 5c.
Now its 25c to 30c dearer.

I have followed the link to the toothless tiger who watches and does nothing, fo what its worth.:???:

STV4SYT
19-05-2008, 01:13 PM
Yep, ive been driving diesels in this country for about 3 years, and all along the diesel has been around and about the same as ULP, it has historically stayed pretty static with none of the weekly cycles just increasing as the median ULP increases and falling again when ULP falls. It has stopped falling.

What really surprises me is that there isnt more shouting coming from the transport industry.

Its got to be hurting them a lot more than it's hurting us.

neil
19-05-2008, 01:53 PM
Yep, ive been driving diesels in this country for about 3 years, and all along the diesel has been around and about the same as ULP, it has historically stayed pretty static with none of the weekly cycles just increasing as the median ULP increases and falling again when ULP falls. It has stopped falling.

What really surprises me is that there isnt more shouting coming from the transport industry.

Might I suggest you petrol lovers complain as well.
Its Diesel trucks that deliver your cars, fuel and groceries.
The increase on everything is being blamed on higher transport costs and thats
because of the increase of diesel costs.

Roobuls
19-05-2008, 02:06 PM