PDA

View Full Version : New to the world of Golf

'94 VR6
20-07-2006, 01:25 AM
whats happening Golf fans, im pretty new to the euro car scene and recently invested in a '94 VR6. im assumin its a MK3 or 3 series? i honestly dont know much too much about em and looking for advice on performance tunning and locations to do so in melbourne.

at the moment i need a new engine mount and looking into an air intake/filter. im looking into gettin polyurathane engine mounts but ive only found a place in sydney that could make them (replacing the orignial rubber with the polyurathane). im also having trouble locating a local VW performance tunning joint - ive had a look at a place called 'car shine', a place down near the airport but thats about it...

any assistance/advice on initial mods, performace upgrades etc would be sweet.

cheers.

golf3
20-07-2006, 07:24 AM
Hey buddy...

I'm your mk3 man in melbourne, along with TIMMEH!
He's got a vr6, and I'm doing a 16v conversion...(see the thread)

As everyone says, suspension first...

Now I have a set of eibach 30mm lowering springs that will fit your car.
Pickup price of $200. I'm in Camberwell.
(excuse the cheap sell)
You may also want to get some koni or bilstein sport shocks to match those to really get the most out of it...

Mounts...

Unless someone else can help me out here, they can get pricey...
I'd love some upgraded mounts to make the car feel a lot sportier, and i asked a mob in the states, black forest industries, but they don't ship international.

Otherwise, speak to the other guys about vr6's...
I have no clue...

But euro tuning is expensive, and not too many places either do the work, or know what they are talking about, or do know what they are talking about but can't be bothered helping you...

Ask as many questions as possible, we need the energy back into this forum!

Tim
20-07-2006, 09:42 AM