PDA

View Full Version : please dont laugh at my question....

VW gIrL
18-01-2008, 02:38 PM
Hello to everybody :)

I want to replace my exhaust system and want to buy the Borla brand from the States. They dont have a replacement system for my car :( so i have to buy individual parts. I am new to all this and very confused.

I have decided to go for a 2" option as I don't want the car to roar. Having said that though, do all the parts I get have to be the same size. For example.....

Pipe = 2"
Catalytic Converter = 2" (both inlet and outlet)
Muffler = 2" (both inlet and outlet)
Resonator = 2" (both inlet and outlet)
Exhaust Tip = 2" (both inlet and outlet)

It just doesn't make sense to me because if everything above was 2", how would they fit/connect with each other when putting it together? I am really confused and I would really much appreciate if you could clear this up for me.

:???:
VW gIrL

Mischa
18-01-2008, 02:46 PM
ey there vw girl what dub do you drive?

welcome to hte forum help will come soon :P

Golf Houso
18-01-2008, 02:59 PM
You don't have to buy a foreign exhaust for your car, there are high quality systems to be had here in australia! Thats basically every part of he car's exhasut minus the extractors. Buying a foreign exhaust is risky, its very messy if they give you a faulty or poorly made system, close to impossible to chase up.

2inch is pretty small as well, go for a 3 inch one made locall for around $1500 bucks fitted for a decent performance one. Also, you can have a 3 inch tip witha 2 inch pipe going from the tip to the muffler and the muffler going to a 2 inch pipe. People often get larger rear mufflers to increase the level of sound.

How much are these systems by the way?

Also more women on VWW WOHHOOOOO :D

VW gIrL
18-01-2008, 03:02 PM
ey there vw girl what dub do you drive?

welcome to hte forum help will come soon :P

Thanks Mischa :) I hope somebody can help me.