PDA

View Full Version : Finance rate ?

theitchy
16-02-2017, 08:37 PM
Hi,

Today finance guy at VW call my wife asking whether we are going to use their finance or not? Im not really good at these. Is there any suggestion at all because as i ve come to know, rates always change with car finance. Thank you

tigger73
16-02-2017, 09:08 PM
The only way to compare finance is to look at the monthly/fortnightly repayments over the same period.

It doesn't hurt to get a quote. I've found the dealer finance is often pretty competitive.

shanelord
16-02-2017, 09:29 PM
VW finance also have the guaranteed buy back.

At agreed amount of years you can hand the keys back and if market value is lower than residual they cover it. If market value is higher you get it in your pocket.

https://www.volkswagen.com.au/en/ways-to-buy/volkswagen-choice.html

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dinot81
16-02-2017, 09:47 PM
I got mine through Toyota Finance and bought a VW lol. Dealer has VW, Toyota, Skoda under one roof and was financed through Toyota as they had a special rate and lower than my homeloan rate. Should switch that one to Toyota. They also look at your personal situation to assess the rate. Anything is possible, shop around.

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

IsDon
17-02-2017, 06:39 AM
Be carful!

https://youtu.be/W5cukcs_4r8

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Dutch77
17-02-2017, 07:02 AM
Generally if the vehicle can be signed off with predominant business use then the business finance rates will be competitive with home loan rates as they won't be covered by the consumer credit code.

Tuan
17-02-2017, 10:29 AM
When comparing, don't look at the rate being offered as different financiers use different methods of calculating this so it makes cross shopping very hard to compare. Make sure you compare like to like between financiers i.e. same term/residual and take into consideration the set up fee and monthly repayments (including monthly fees if any).