Thread: Transmission stuck in one gear on my 02 Passat v6 wagon

Transmission stuck in one gear on my 02 Passat v6 wagon

Sorry if i sound like i dont know what im on about but im a first time VW owner and im still learning about the car...

Hi I have an 02 Passat wagon v6 30V with a tiptronic gearbox but its stuck in one gear and I was told it could be the TCM but when I put it in drive and reverse it bangs into gear and sound like the gearbox is going to fall out.

I've been constantly searching reading Forums and done things that other people suggested like checked under the carpet made sure there was no water in or around the TCM. I've disconnected the TCM disconnected the battery to try and reset the computer but didn't work. So I took it to a mechanics and he hooked it up to also try and reset it but also never worked.

So I'm stuck and have no idea what to do or how to figure out what the problem is. Please help and thanks in advance

Sent from my HUAWEI LYO-L02 using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by barnzy88 View Post
    Sorry if i sound like i dont know what im on about but im a first time VW owner and im still learning about the car...

Hi I have an 02 Passat wagon v6 30V with a tiptronic gearbox but its stuck in one gear and I was told it could be the TCM but when I put it in drive and reverse it bangs into gear and sound like the gearbox is going to fall out.

I've been constantly searching reading Forums and done things that other people suggested like checked under the carpet made sure there was no water in or around the TCM. I've disconnected the TCM disconnected the battery to try and reset the computer but didn't work. So I took it to a mechanics and he hooked it up to also try and reset it but also never worked.

So I'm stuck and have no idea what to do or how to figure out what the problem is. Please help and thanks in advance

Welcome to the forum.