Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Jakeys R36

Users Country Flag

As Jakeys mentioned... I've read reviews and heard others on here say that the ACC stuff isn't as good as the non-ACC stock R36 suspension... I have no experience in a non-ACC R36, but honestly, I drive in "Comfort 95% of the time, "normal" 4% of the time and "sport" when I feel like being shaken up... which is clearly not often. Then again, I recently became a dad and my daddy-wagon is therefore not getting much solo "fun" driving opportunities.

Yeah, those rails look good. Maybe an option NZ decided to bring in... I've not seen any B6 series in Australia with it during my pre-purchase searching.

Jakeys, why don't you live in Melbourne? So I could come over and borrow your VCDS?!
    .:R36 MY10.5::Wagon::Biscay Blue::Adaptive Dampers::Sunroof::Wheels:.

Users Country Flag Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by Felixrising View Post
    As Jakeys mentioned... I've read reviews and heard others on here say that the ACC stuff isn't as good as the non-ACC stock R36 suspension... I have no experience in a non-ACC R36, but honestly, I drive in "Comfort 95% of the time, "normal" 4% of the time and "sport" when I feel like being shaken up... which is clearly not often. Then again, I recently became a dad and my daddy-wagon is therefore not getting much solo "fun" driving opportunities.

Yeah, those rails look good. Maybe an option NZ decided to bring in... I've not seen any B6 series in Australia with it during my pre-purchase searching.

Jakeys, why don't you live in Melbourne? So I could come over and borrow your VCDS?!
    My previous car had coilover suspension, the R36 is like a soft boat by comparison! I wouldn't have it any less responsive than it already is, but then I'm young and drive too quickly

The rails are kinda nifty, but are completely new to me! I've got the cargo net in though, I prefer that.