Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finance rate ?

Users Country Flag

Finance rate ?

Hi,

Today finance guy at VW call my wife asking whether we are going to use their finance or not? Im not really good at these. Is there any suggestion at all because as i ve come to know, rates always change with car finance. Thank you

The only way to compare finance is to look at the monthly/fortnightly repayments over the same period.

It doesn't hurt to get a quote. I've found the dealer finance is often pretty competitive.

2017 Tiguan Sportline - Tigger73's 162TSI Sportline

2016 Scirocco R, stage 1, 205kwaw (sold) - Tigger73's Scirocco R Build
    2013 Tiguan 155TSI, stage 1, 144kwaw (sold) - Tigger73's 155TSI Build
    2011 Tiguan 125TSI, Stage 2+, 152kwaw (sold)
    - Tigger73's 125TSI Build

Users Country Flag

Finance rate ?

VW finance also have the guaranteed buy back.

At agreed amount of years you can hand the keys back and if market value is lower than residual they cover it. If market value is higher you get it in your pocket.

https://www.volkswagen.com.au/en/way...en-choice.html

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag
    I got mine through Toyota Finance and bought a VW lol. Dealer has VW, Toyota, Skoda under one roof and was financed through Toyota as they had a special rate and lower than my homeloan rate. Should switch that one to Toyota. They also look at your personal situation to assess the rate. Anything is possible, shop around.

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk
    MY15 TIGUAN 130TDI R-LINE - Pepper Grey, Panoramic Sunroof

Be carful!

https://youtu.be/W5cukcs_4r8

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag
    Generally if the vehicle can be signed off with predominant business use then the business finance rates will be competitive with home loan rates as they won't be covered by the consumer credit code.