Thread: T4 Immobiliser issues

Users Country Flag

T4 Immobiliser issues

Hiu guys. Im a newbie to both VW and this forum. My names Mark, im 54 and been under cars a lot throughout my life but these VW's.... a whole new learning experience...yayayayay..NOT

The 2 VW VANS SAGA
    LONG story cut short

T4 2L 4cyl pet 5 speed manual.... Regod til april

Lost my keys, 2 weeks of trying to get it to start, new locks readers, found keys, put in initial keys (not original as dont fit door locks) wont start, reader wire is damaged through prior to my ownership stuff and then my attempts at vroom, change reader wire new 2nd hand lock assy.... no vroom!

NO start = it will "start" first kick 98% of the time and die just as quickly. ANY HELP greatly appreciated.

95 T4 5 cyl 2.5L 5 Speed Auto with a suspected blown head gasket I need to sell. Unreg/untested as bought from a wrecker for the straight body .