Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why the Polo

Users Country Flag

Why the Polo

I'm a noob here - and I apologize in advance if it has been asked before.
    No I havent gone through all 17 pages of topics.

But.........................................

Why did you peoples go the Polo instead of the Golf??

Me............. EVERYONE has the Golf GTI round 5 Dock / Concord. I wanted something different.
    The new Polo seems to me to be the size of the Mk 4 Golf that I previously owned. It doesnt look small like the last ones.
    Admittedly - I never knew of the huge waiting list.
    I stumbled across mine within a day of looking.
    Needed a new car the Saturday. Bought one the Sunday and picked it up the Friday.

I like the idea of the twin charge and the 20% fuel saving over the Golf (forget the truck of cash I still paid)

When I bought mine there was the drive away special on the Golf, but the new Mk 6 seems a bit overweight for my liking.
    My mate bought an Adidas - but I really cant cop the cloth seats.
    Looks like I am sitting in a pair of sneakers - guess that was the look they were after.
    Also guess it is why they aint selling all that well

Anyway - be interested in hearing what you reckon

Barry

Users Country Flag
    honestly, a question like that is better answered by yourself.. because its all about personal preference

i chose the polo (9n) purely based on budget at the time. and if i were to buy either a golf or polo tomorrow, it would be the golf, purely based on transmission (im a manual person )

you get a LOT of kit out of both cars that are almost similar in a way. it then just comes down to your personal needs imo.
    MY07 Polo GTi
    Last run - 114.8kw atw
    Winton - 1:52.7130

I don't fully understand what you're saying, But I'll try and give you an answer.