Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog

Hey guys and girls.

I decided I'll try and keep a worklog of the things I do to the newest member of the family! The car is a 2010 77tsi Polo. This one just has the sports pack, and has done 120k.

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-20170211_104636-jpg

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-cp5362083460132729413-jpg

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-20170130_192708-jpg

The car is pretty much completely stock, the only modification being some carbon fibre look inserts on the rear vw badge. It looks pretty nice so I'll keep it for now!

I've always been a bit of a car nut, and self taught myself CAD. I started a business last year called Atrax Engineering, just making car parts and stuff. I do hope to make a fair few parts for this car, a bit of a learning curve involved as this is my first euro!

First thing I've been designing is an oil filter adapter adapter. The main reason is I'd like to run an oil cooler, as well as a temperature and pressure gauge. There are plenty of sandwich plates around, but none of them are compatible with the 1.2tsi because our filters have a springed plastic piece on the bottom of the filter.

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-asd-png

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-asdd-png

Kesh's 77tsi Build Thread / Worklog-ffd-png
    Last edited by Kesh; 16-02-2017 at 10:59 PM.

Users Country Flag
    Interesting. Especially with VW and as a diesel mechanic myself I'd be checking the flow and pressure specs of the oil pump.

It's something I considered. I abandoned that because the costs were just far too high. I will probably rely on water temps instead for the time being. For those interested, a much easier place to get oil pressure and temperature is the sender just on top of the cam cover. There are adapters made to tee off this sensor.

Users Country Flag