Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: where to start

where to start

hi i am new to the vdub scene just bought myself a 2008 polo gti its completely stock although its got some punch
    need more

was looking into a tune but not to sure on who to go with for best performance

stage 1 or jump straight to stage 2

Users Country Flag
    I got DNA. No problems.

The usual advice is go straight to the tune you want. That said, ease wise Stage 1 was so bloody easy and the software upgrade cost Stage 1 to 2 is pretty cheap and if you get the handset it is DIY.
    Mk 7 R Wagon Wolfsburg. APR Stage 1. Removable towbar.

Users Country Flag
    I did stage 1 and then stage 2 soon afterwards despite swearing that stage 1 would be enough. It'll cost you less in the long run to do stage 2 initially so that you don't double-do the tune. It doesn't have to break the bank either - you can just do the dump + cat and leave the back section of the exhaust and the intercooler for later. It'll give you a hatch that will be as quick as the best of todays hot hatches whereas stage 1 might still be found a bit wanting.

Users Country Flag
    Stage 2 all the way. Feels much more "complete" than stage 1.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Users Country Flag
    Quote Originally Posted by sambb View Post
    I did stage 1 and then stage 2 soon afterwards despite swearing that stage 1 would be enough. It'll cost you less in the long run to do stage 2 initially so that you don't double-do the tune. It doesn't have to break the bank either - you can just do the dump + cat and leave the back section of the exhaust and the intercooler for later. It'll give you a hatch that will be as quick as the best of todays hot hatches whereas stage 1 might still be found a bit wanting.
    9N Polo GTI tuning

Cheers

Gavin

I'm based in Perth WA I have seen you can get trials of stage 1 seen you can get trials very interested where do you see about this is it a straight swap in ecu s ?

Users Country Flag