Page 68 of 190 FirstFirst ... 1858666768697078118168 ... LastLast

Thread: Sam's build thread

Users Country Flag Thread Starter

I may do it again. E85 is tempting but I drive the car all over the state and it might not be practical that way. So it'll be 98 ron + water if I ever want to push things. Doing it again it'd either be pre comp boost pressurised (if I'm still running an undersize turbo) or direct port. For a car that still had the side mount and only had a dump pipe 190g/s (240hp flow crank based on the maf flow) was pretty solid. Pure water too, no meth as srutineers dont like that in a road reg car.

Users Country Flag
    I've been running cars on E85 for over 10 years and yes trips do require a bit of planning in advance. There is also the 25% or so reduced range on a tank to consider. These days we pretty much only use United E85 and their find a store app comes in very useful.

Find A Store | United Petroleum – 100% Australian Owned

Before you make the call to go to E85 I'd strongly suggest looking at where you travel to and then see if there are outlets on the way. For example on my way to Bathurst there are 9 servos with E85.

Cheers
    Gary
    Golf Mk7.5 R, Volvo S60 Polestar, Skyline R32GTST

Users Country Flag
    Coming in late here. Sucks you had such bad luck. While Canberra is a great little track (I'd never been there before), the weather was horrible, and no one was near their normal times. I don't think it reached 14C all day, and there was an icy wind as well. I don't normally feel the cold, and I was wearing a jacket with hood over my driving attire and feeling frozen.